Abbot Kinney Boulevard

Abbot Kinney - Venice, CA

 

About a month ago, K took E and I to Abbot Kinney Boulevard, a unique street in Venice with eclectic boutiques, art galleries, vintage clothing stores, trendy restaurants and eye-popping street art. I didn’t get to do much in terms of actual shopping (it’s kind of hard with a restless toddler in a stroller), but just walking down the street and snapping photos was an experience in itself. (I’m glad I chose to bring my film camera ’cause the look and feel of film seems to go well with this place.)

Next time, I hope I have a little more time to explore a bit, capture more details on film, and get some unique clothes or vintage finds that won’t break my wallet.

But until then, these photos will have to do.


Abbott Kinney - Venice, CA
Abbot Kinney - Venice, CA
Abbot Kinney - Venice, CA
Abbott Kinney - Venice, CA
Abbot Kinney - Venice, CA
Abbott Kinney - Venice, CA
Abbot Kinney - Venice, CA
Abbot Kinney - Venice, CA

[Shot with Pentax K1000 | Kodak Portra 160]

6 Comments

·

Leave a Reply

  1. You’re photos are getting even better and better! I’m usually not so into street art but I loved seeing your photos (ok, some of them were shop signs, lol).

comments

