Santa Monica

Santa Monica
 
While my sisters in New York deal with the endless amount of snow that’s piling on their driveways, I’m out in the sun, worrying about things like, “Should I be wearing more sunscreen?” and, “Hmmm. I think E needs to hydrate more, it’s getting pretty hot.”

It feels very strange to experience such a drastically different type of winter than what I’m used to. I mean, can you even call this winter? Sure it gets pretty chilly at night but I’m not gonna be throwing salt on my driveway any time soon.

Anyway, here are a few shots and a video from when we went to Santa Monica a while back. It felt so very Californian (if that’s even an expression), and even though I live here now, I’m pretty sure I looked like a tourist gawking at the lively streets and beautiful beaches.

Everything was just so very, very… blue.

Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Santa Monica

12 Comments

·

Leave a Reply

  1. Wonderful photos of my birthplace and, after living in South America, San Francisco, Pittsburgh, and Orange County, CA, my home again for the past 5 years! Welcome!

    • You were born here?? And you’ve lived in so many places, too! LA is definitely starting to grow on me. I don’t know how long I’ll be here (it’s only temporary) but I do hope that I never get used to the gorgeous views!

comments

