Joshua Tree | 01


 

It’s been about five years since our last road trip so I was ecstatic when we suddenly decided to take our first road trip as a family this past weekend. The destination–Joshua Tree National Park. (For those of you who’ve never heard of it, it’s a fascinating desert with Dr. Seuss-like trees and gorgeous sunsets that’s less than a three-hour drive from LA.)

Sure, driving for hours with a freshly potty-trained toddler who insists on listening to nothing but the Frozen soundtrack was gonna be tough, but we decided to go anyway because, well, why not? The weather was great and our crazy week of birthdays (K was born on the 19th, E on the 22nd and me the 23rd) was coming up so we figured it’d be a great way to make Birthday Week 2015 stand out among others.

It was my first time there, but I know it won’t be my last.

And as usual, I took so many pictures… it’s crazy. And I’m not even gonna apologize. I’m just gonna split the suckers up into several posts and slowly share them with those who are interested.

So go find that U2 album (you know what I’m talking about) and come enjoy the ride with me. (I of course, was listening to Frozen for the gazillionth time, but you know…)

on the road

Joshua Tree National Park
Joshua Tree National Park
Joshua Tree National Park
Joshua Tree National Park
Joshua Tree National Park
Joshua Tree National Park
Joshua Tree National Park

7 Comments

·

Leave a Reply

  1. Wow, so pretty! California has such a dramatic landscape! You guys picked a really beautiful day for it, too. So these things that look like truffula trees are called Joshua trees? Interesting…I hadn’t heard of them before!

  2. I think trips are the absolute best way to celebrate multiple birthdays! (So weird but my best friend’s family of four all have birthdays within 3 weeks of each other…not as close as a week like you but still! Love that you guys get to keep the celebrations going!)

    The colors of these photos are incredible. Can’t wait to see the rest! x

comments

