Portraits of R


 
So I finally got to spend some time with my sister-in-law, R, who kindly offered to be my guinea pig so that I could practice taking pictures of people who are older than two. (I love my little E to pieces, but I want more experience in taking pictures of adults!)

We headed over to Shinjuku Gyoen, a beautiful, enormous park in Tokyo. It was freezing cold and about to rain at any minute, but we had so much fun just shooting photos and chatting that the not-so-ideal conditions didn’t really seem to matter. Once again, I took too many pictures, but for the sake of this post I’ve narrowed it down quite a bit. (I really need to learn how to do that better!)

untitled
untitled
untitled
untitled
untitled
untitled
untitled

(Thanks again, R, for putting up with me!)

10 Comments

·

Leave a Reply

    • Thanks, Kim!

      It was actually only my second time there (I went once during cherry blossom season), but it’s definitely one of the best parks to visit around here! I could easily spend hours just wandering around and taking photos ;)

    • Thanks, Dina!! I still have so much to learn but the whole process of learning and eventually finding my own style is lots of fun :) And yeah, it was so nice of R to be willing to work with me. It helped that she seemed to be a natural model, too!

comments

